Earrings for days

4 May

Coming back from California to warm, spring weather and flowers in all directions has been wonderful. I have gone through two tanks of oxygen, already, and I saw my first mosquito of the season fly into my torch and vaporize its wings.

I have had two more failures at the big pink purple donut bead. Sigh, someday.. Actually, I haven’t tried one for a few torch sessions–I think I’m getting a bit haggard just thinking about botching another attempt. Nor have I made a derby pendant attempt in a while. The last one I made is much closer to what I’m envisioning, but I’m waiting for some star murrini to arrive in the mail before I give it another go.

In the meantime, it’s been all earrings, all the time. Here are a few favorites:

Enough delicate pinks and purples for you? I made a few pairs of the swirly mixed green beads, and two of them sold instantly, so it’s nice to know there are other green aficionados out there.

Today’s mission is to get yet another tank of oxygen. Turns out it burns up pretty quickly when you torch for 2-3 hours a day. Happy melting!

Leave a Reply

